New toy

Well, after a small amount of patience, and the occasional whiny tweet, I’ve finally managed to get my invite to Google Wave. It looks intriguing, but I think it may take some time before I can wrap my head around it entirely. From the various waves I’ve been reading, the consensus is that it’s a weird amalgamation of Google Docs, Wikis, Twitter and a message board that no one quite knows what to do with. In addition to being a technological mutt, it’s also rather slow loading and prone to crashing (this in spite of my Fios connection and a fairly recent computer).

The best resource I’ve found so far is Gina Trapani’s Complete Guide to Google Wave, which I’ve slowly been making my way through.

More to come on this.

Posted on November 30, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I got my invite yesterday, too. They must have caught up on old emails!

  2. I know, right? They hype stuff up then just leave you hanging.

    Just the cost of dealing with the big G, I guess.

Leave a Reply

