Off the grid

I should probably do more with this blog than just link to stuff, but I’ve just redesigned my portfolio site, so I think I’ve hit my upper limit for producing web content in a week.

This is a really great read from Wired: one of their writers, Evan Ratliff, essentially became a fugitive for nearly a month, attempting to avoid being caught by an online community being lured by a $5,000 prize. You can probably take two things from the story:

1) It’s pretty damned hard to disappear if someone really wants to find you
2) Being on the run is pretty damn lonely if all you have for friends are Twitter spambots

Posted on November 23, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

